Fwd: Arkansas Farm to School Summit in March

———- Forwarded message ———-
From: Rhodes, Jenna D <JennaRhodes@uams.edu>
Date: Tue, Feb 14, 2017 at 9:42 AM
Subject: Arkansas Farm to School Summit in March
To: "Adrienne Shaunfield (farmerstablecafe@gmail.com)" <farmerstablecafe@gmail.com>, "Amanda McWhirt (amcwhirt@uaex.edu)" <amcwhirt@uaex.edu>, "aperez@uaex.edu" <aperez@uaex.edu>, "Arkansas River Valley Farms (arvf497@yahoo.com)" <arvf497@yahoo.com>, "Bald Knob Farm (baldknobfarm@yahoo.com)" <baldknobfarm@yahoo.com>, "Ben Maddox (ben@newsouthcoop.com)" <ben@newsouthcoop.com>, "Ben Townsend – Shelby County Schools (townsendm@scsk12.org)" <townsendm@scsk12.org>, "bevdunaway@gmail.com" <bevdunaway@gmail.com>, "billandreth@suddenlink.net" <billandreth@suddenlink.net>, "Bo Bennett (bo@littlerocktomato.com)" <bo@littlerocktomato.com>, "Brad May (btmay@benekeith.com)" <btmay@benekeith.com>, "Bruce Tencleve (bruce.tencleve@arfb.com)" <bruce.tencleve@arfb.com>, "Cale Nicholson (cale@appleseedsnwa.org)" <cale@appleseedsnwa.org>, "Nicholson, Cale M" <CMNicholson@uams.edu>, Charles Fullen <Charles.Fullen@communitiesu.org>, "Christensen, Erica" <Erica.Christensen@winrock.org>, "Christian Olson (Christian.Olson@aad.ar.gov)" <Christian.Olson@aad.ar.gov>, Chuck McCool <mccoolrealty@yahoo.com>, "Dan Smith (daniels@eldofest.com)" <daniels@eldofest.com>, "Danielle Dozier (dndozier1337@gmail.com)" <dndozier1337@gmail.com>, "Dirty Farmers Community Market & Greater Good Cafe (grandmayogi7@yahoo.com)" <grandmayogi7@yahoo.com>, "Dirty Farmers Community Market & Greater Good Cafe (thedirtyfarmerscommunitymarket@gmail.com)" <thedirtyfarmerscommunitymarket@gmail.com>, "Don Bennett (fayettevilletricyclefarms@gmail.com)" <fayettevilletricyclefarms@gmail.com>, "Don Wambles (Don.Wambles@agi.alabama.gov)" <Don.Wambles@agi.alabama.gov>, "dnewsom@crdcnea.com" <dnewsom@crdcnea.com>, Ekko Barnhill <BarnhillOrchards@aol.com>, "Elizabeth Aselage (easelage@gmail.com)" <easelage@gmail.com>, Ester Doolittle <dsproduce.cd@gmail.com>, "Green Corner Store (info@thegreencornerstore.com)" <info@thegreencornerstore.com>, "Harvey Williams (hwms42@gmail.com)" <hwms42@gmail.com>, "Holli Boyett (holli.boyett@hopemigrant.com)" <holli.boyett@hopemigrant.com>, "Hugh Lovel / Shabari Bird (quantumagriculture@gmail.com)" <quantumagriculture@gmail.com>, "Iris Cole Crosby (ADOC@UAPB.edu)" <ADOC@uapb.edu>, "Jack and Sunny Daniels (miraclefarms@yahoo.com)" <miraclefarms@yahoo.com>, "James Kirklin (kirklin_james@yahoo.com)" <kirklin_james@yahoo.com>, "James M. Ward (jamesm.ward@ams.usda.gov)" <jamesm.ward@ams.usda.gov>, "Jenny Rasico (jennyrasico@flippinschools.net)" <jennyrasico@flippinschools.net>, "Jerry Coffee (jcoffee@brightharvest.com)" <jcoffee@brightharvest.com>, Jessica Bradley <jessb105@gmail.com>, "Jim Goodson (goodson01@windstream.net)" <goodson01@windstream.net>, "Jody Coffee (jcoffee23@yahoo.com)" <jcoffee23@yahoo.com>, "John Aselage (jmaselage@gmail.com)" <jmaselage@gmail.com>, John Ashley <lakeviewfarms@ymail.com>, John Carney <joccarney@att.net>, "Josh Fendley (jfendley@arhub.org)" <jfendley@arhub.org>, "Josh Hardin (hardinjosh@hotmail.com)" <hardinjosh@hotmail.com>, Kami Marsh <kmarsh@uaex.edu>, "Katherine Quinn (katherine.quinn@yellvillesummitschools.com)" <katherine.quinn@yellvillesummitschools.com>, "Katie Wright – University of Arkansas (katiew@uark.edu)" <katiew@uark.edu>, Kevin Womack <kevin.womack@metrofoodsarkansas.com>, "Kristen Gibson (Keg005@uark.edu)" <Keg005@uark.edu>, "Light House Produce Farms (lighthouseproducefarms@hotmail.com)" <lighthouseproducefarms@hotmail.com>, "Lindsey Sexton (lsexton@uaex.edu)" <lsexton@uaex.edu>, "Liz Young (Liz.Young@winrock.org)" <Liz.Young@winrock.org>, Matthews Ridgeview Farms – Growers and Distributors <kim@arsweetpotatoes.com>, Matthews Sweet Potato Farm <info@wearpotatoes.com>, "Melissa Terry (mat023@uark.edu)" <mat023@uark.edu>, Osage Creek Farms Grass Fed Beef <osagecreekfarms@gmail.com>, "Patrick Huber (patrick.huber@gofreshusa.com)" <patrick.huber@gofreshusa.com>, "Rachael Tucker (Rachael.Tucker@aad.ar.gov)" <Rachael.Tucker@aad.ar.gov>, "Randy Arnold (arnoldfarmstore@gmail.com)" <arnoldfarmstore@gmail.com>, "rarnold1015@yahoo.com" <rarnold1015@yahoo.com>, "Ron Rainey (rrainey@uaex.edu)" <rrainey@uaex.edu>, "rrodibaugh@uaex.edu" <rrodibaugh@uaex.edu>, "Rudy Ortiz (ROrtiz@arkansasedc.com)" <ROrtiz@arkansasedc.com>, "Russell (Russ) Hickson (Russ.Hickson@gofreshusa.com)" <Russ.Hickson@gofreshusa.com>, "Sandy DeCoursey (stjosephcenter@gmail.com)" <stjosephcenter@gmail.com>, "Sarah David (sdavid@uaex.edu)" <sdavid@uaex.edu>, "Staci Beauford (bmhomesteaders@gmail.com)" <bmhomesteaders@gmail.com>, "Stephan Walker (walkers@uapb.edu)" <walkers@uapb.edu>, "Steve Dettelbach (steve@dettelbachfarms.com)" <steve@dettelbachfarms.com>, "Steve Morgan (skmorgan@centurytel.net)" <skmorgan@centurytel.net>, "Steven C. Seideman (seideman@uark.edu)" <seideman@uark.edu>, "Terry Durham (info@riverhillsharvest.com)" <info@riverhillsharvest.com>, "Terry Simmons (terry.simmons@agwatchnetwork.com)" <terry.simmons@agwatchnetwork.com>, Tom Green <greenacres987@gmail.com>, "Travis Redger – Whole Harvest Farm (voejen@hotmail.com)" <voejen@hotmail.com>, "Trudy Redus (saracenlanding@att.net)" <saracenlanding@att.net>, Vernon and Stephanie McNew <darknessdawning@yahoo.com>, White River Creamery & Artisan Cheese <WRCreamery@gmail.com>, "Ally Mrachek (allyson.mrachek@fayar.net)" <allyson.mrachek@fayar.net>, Amanda Jenkins <jenkinsa@sccsd.k12.ar.us>, Daphne Kelly <dkelly@savechildren.org>, Debbie Barnett <dbarnett@savechildren.org>, "Janet Minnie – Danville Elementary (minniej@dps-littlejohns.net)" <minniej@dps-littlejohns.net>, "Marcia Tramel – Danville Elementary (cafe@dps-littlejohns.net)" <cafe@dps-littlejohns.net>, Marilyn Gullett <gullettm@sccsd.k12.ar.us>, Mary Davis <mdavis@savechildren.org>, "mcampbell@savechildren.org" <mcampbell@savechildren.org>, Sandra Oliver <sandraoliver187@gmail.com>, Sandra Oliver <sosoliver5@gmail.com>, Sandra Oliver <olivers@sccsd.k12.ar.us>, Sheena Pillow <spillow@savechildren.org>, Tara Pace <tpace@savechildren.org>, Wanda Catlett <wcatlett@savechildren.org>, Zelda Vernon-Beard <zvernon@savechildren.org>

Partners – NCAT and FoodCorps are hosting an Arkansas Farm to School Summit on March 15 in Van Buren.  Info below.

 

Jenna

 

From: Margo Hale [mailto:margoh@ncat.org]
Sent: Friday, January 27, 2017 3:30 PM
To: Rhodes, Jenna D <JennaRhodes@uams.edu>
Subject: Fwd: Arkansas Farm to School Summit in March

 

Hi, I got this message and I thought you would like to see it.


Forward this email to a friend


Let's Grow Together: NCAT and Partners Host Arkansas Farm to School Summit

Arkansas teachers, school nutrition staff, farmers, and parents, would you like to:

  • Learn about using garden activities to teach your students?
  • Serve local food in the school cafeteria?
  • Sell your farm products to a school?
  • Help your school adopt a healthy environment?

Then this training is for you!

The National Center for Appropriate Technology (NCAT) and FoodCorps Arkansas, with support from Van Buren Public Schools, are hosting “Arkansas Farm to School Summit: Growing Together” on March 15, 2017, at King Elementary School in Van Buren, Arkansas.

With a focus on program sustainability, this event will feature practical sessions on implementing farm to school activities that have staying power: designing integrated garden lessons, using school gardens as outdoor classrooms, procuring local foods, cooking with kids, and more.   

Registration is $10, which includes lunch. The deadline to register is March 3, 2017. Register online here. Exhibitor and sponsorship opportunities are available, with price levels ranging from $100-$1,000. Click here for exhibitor and sponsorship details. If you are interested in exhibiting or becoming a sponsor, please contact Margo Hale at margoh@ncat.org.

Support for this training comes from a USDA Farm to School Grant (CN-F2S-SS-16-MT-01).

   

  Since 1976, the National Center for Appropriate Technology (NCAT) has been helping people by championing small-scale, local and sustainable solutions to reduce poverty, promote healthy communities and protect natural resources. In partnership with businesses, organizations, individuals and agricultural producers, NCAT is working to advance solutions that will ensure the next generation inherits a world that has clean air and water, energy production that is efficient and renewable, and healthy foods grown with sustainable practices. More information about its programs and services is available at www.ncat.org or by calling 1-800-ASK-NCAT.

Follow NCAT on FacebookFollow NCAT on TwitterFollow NCAT on LinkedIn

Copyright © 2016
The National Center for Appropriate Technology

NCAT Headquarters mailing address:
P.O. Box 3838
Butte, MT 59702
1-800-ASK-NCAT

Please consider a donation to NCAT. Your support helps NCAT promote sustainable solutions.

Become an E-news Subscriber

Pass it on!

If you know someone who may be interested in receiving this email, please forward it to a friend.

 

THE NCAT MISSION
Helping people by championing small-scale, local, and sustainable solutions to reduce poverty, promote healthy communities, and protect natural resources.

Unsubscribe || Privacy Policy

 

You have received this email from National Center for Appropriate Technology on behalf of a colleague or friend who thought you'd be interested in this message. We will not directly send additional emails to your account unless you sign up at our site.

 

thedatabank, inc.


Confidentiality Notice: This e-mail message, including any attachments, is for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure or distribution is prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies of the original message.

Beverly Montgomery Dunaway

Project Manager, The LinkProject at Meadowcreek
Little Rock, AR  72205
PH (870) 213-5785

meadowcreeklink.com

Facebook/The LinkProject at Meadowcreek






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *