Fwd: FMC’s National Farmers Market Poster Contest & Arkansas participation

———- Forwarded message ———-
From: Diana Long <dlong@littlerock.com>
Date: Fri, Apr 20, 2018 at 12:43 PM
Subject: FMC's National Farmers Market Poster Contest & Arkansas participation
To: AR Local Food Network <littlerockfoodclub@gmail.com>, ASU Regional FM Bob Young <rtyoung5455@sbcglobal.net>, "ASU Regional FM Dr. Kim Pittcock" <kpittcoc@astate.edu>, Baptist Health – BHealthy FM Carrie Teeter <carrie.teeter@baptist-health.org>, Bev Dunaway <bevdunaway@gmail.com>, Conway FM – Kami Marsh <heymaria342000@yahoo.com>, "Dumas FM (Main St) Jann Farmer" <mainstreetdumas@centurytel.net>, Dylan Taylor <dylan@downtownbentonville.org>, Fayetteville FM – Teresa Maurer <fayettevillefm@gmail.com>, Gateway FM Texarkana – Tom Ayers <tom.andra@outlook.com>, Gateway FM Texarkana Angela <Angela.rogers@ar.nacdnet.net>, Hope FM Jodi <jcoffee23@yahoo.com>, Howard County FM Debra Bolding <DKBolding2352@gmail.com>, Korey Malloy <korey@sherwoodparks.com>, Kristina Townsend <randolphcountyfarmersmarket@gmail.com>, Leanna Lea Clark <ljclark@windstream.net>, Paragould FM – Gina Jarrett <mainstr@paragould.net>, Perry County Farmers Market <perryvillefarmersmarket@hotmail.com>, Rogers FM Downtown Lauren H <lhildreth@rogersar.gov>, Russellville Community Mkt – Bryan Mader <russellvillecommunitymarket@gmail.com>, Saracen Landing Farmers Market – Trudy <saracenlanding@att.net>, Searcy Co FM – Helen G <blessedhillfolk@yahoo.com>, Springdale FM – Jim M <jbmcguire3352@cox.net>, "Springdale FM (Downtown) Hanna" <hannah@downtownspringdale.org>, Stacy Hester – AFMA <farmersmarket@mainstreetsiloam.org>, Vilonia Handmade & Homegrown Market – Glenn W <glenn@magnesscreekfarm.com>

Member markets- the Farmers Market Coalition’s 4th annual National Farmers Market Contest celebrates the creativity and diversity of America’s farmers markets by showcasing posters on a national level. Enter your 2018 market poster now through May 15th. Five cash prizes will be awarded to winning markets for the 1) 1st place 2) 2nd place 3) best SNAP/EBT poster 4) best Market Metrics poster 5) the Fan Favorite poster (the poster with most “likes” in the contest Facebook album).

 

[Click here to enter and for full contest rules, requirements, FAQs, and prize details. Contest ends May 15]

 

Posters will be judged based on a combination of engaging graphics, informative messaging, and regional or market identity, and will be awarded prizes in five categories:

•1st Place – $500

•2nd Place – $300

•Fan Favorite – $200 (poster that receives most "likes" in FMC's Facebook photo gallery)

•Best EBT/Nutrition Incentive Poster – $200 (poster that most effectively communicates the market's EBT and/or nutrition incentive options)

•*NEW Category* Best Metics Poster – $200 (poster that most effectively highlights one or more points of data collected by the  market)

 

Other Info

 

National Farmers Market Poster Contest

 

FMC is also excited to share that Farm Aid has partnered with FMC to sponsor this year’s contest!  In addition to the five cash prizes, posters of the winning markets will also be on display at the 2018 Farm Aid Concert and at events in Washington D.C. during National Farmers Market Week.

 

 

 

 

 


 

Diana Long
Director of River Market Operations
Little Rock Convention & Visitors Bureau

501 320 3503 direct
501 375 2552 main
rivermarket.info
facebook.com/LRRiverMarket
twitter.com/RiverMarket
instagram.com/#RiverMarketLR

 




Beverly Montgomery Dunaway
Arkansas Farmers Market Association, Advisory Board
Meadowcreek LinkProject, Project Director
Little Rock, AR  72205

arkansasfarmersmarketassociation.com

Facebook/Arkansas Farmers Market Association






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *