Fwd: FW: Abandoned Pesticide Collection Events Scheduled March 14-24

———- Forwarded message ———-
From: Rhodes, Jenna D <JennaRhodes@uams.edu>
Date: Tue, Feb 14, 2017 at 9:32 AM
Subject: FW: Abandoned Pesticide Collection Events Scheduled March 14-24
To: "Adrienne Shaunfield (farmerstablecafe@gmail.com)" <farmerstablecafe@gmail.com>, "Amanda McWhirt (amcwhirt@uaex.edu)" <amcwhirt@uaex.edu>, "aperez@uaex.edu" <aperez@uaex.edu>, "Arkansas River Valley Farms (arvf497@yahoo.com)" <arvf497@yahoo.com>, "Bald Knob Farm (baldknobfarm@yahoo.com)" <baldknobfarm@yahoo.com>, "Ben Maddox (ben@newsouthcoop.com)" <ben@newsouthcoop.com>, "Ben Townsend – Shelby County Schools (townsendm@scsk12.org)" <townsendm@scsk12.org>, "bevdunaway@gmail.com" <bevdunaway@gmail.com>, "billandreth@suddenlink.net" <billandreth@suddenlink.net>, "Bo Bennett (bo@littlerocktomato.com)" <bo@littlerocktomato.com>, "Brad May (btmay@benekeith.com)" <btmay@benekeith.com>, "Bruce Tencleve (bruce.tencleve@arfb.com)" <bruce.tencleve@arfb.com>, "Cale Nicholson (cale@appleseedsnwa.org)" <cale@appleseedsnwa.org>, "Nicholson, Cale M" <CMNicholson@uams.edu>, Charles Fullen <Charles.Fullen@communitiesu.org>, "Christensen, Erica" <Erica.Christensen@winrock.org>, "Christian Olson (Christian.Olson@aad.ar.gov)" <Christian.Olson@aad.ar.gov>, Chuck McCool <mccoolrealty@yahoo.com>, "Dan Smith (daniels@eldofest.com)" <daniels@eldofest.com>, "Danielle Dozier (dndozier1337@gmail.com)" <dndozier1337@gmail.com>, "Dirty Farmers Community Market & Greater Good Cafe (grandmayogi7@yahoo.com)" <grandmayogi7@yahoo.com>, "Dirty Farmers Community Market & Greater Good Cafe (thedirtyfarmerscommunitymarket@gmail.com)" <thedirtyfarmerscommunitymarket@gmail.com>, "Don Bennett (fayettevilletricyclefarms@gmail.com)" <fayettevilletricyclefarms@gmail.com>, "Don Wambles (Don.Wambles@agi.alabama.gov)" <Don.Wambles@agi.alabama.gov>, "dnewsom@crdcnea.com" <dnewsom@crdcnea.com>, Ekko Barnhill <BarnhillOrchards@aol.com>, "Elizabeth Aselage (easelage@gmail.com)" <easelage@gmail.com>, Ester Doolittle <dsproduce.cd@gmail.com>, "Green Corner Store (info@thegreencornerstore.com)" <info@thegreencornerstore.com>, "Harvey Williams (hwms42@gmail.com)" <hwms42@gmail.com>, "Holli Boyett (holli.boyett@hopemigrant.com)" <holli.boyett@hopemigrant.com>, "Hugh Lovel / Shabari Bird (quantumagriculture@gmail.com)" <quantumagriculture@gmail.com>, "Iris Cole Crosby (ADOC@UAPB.edu)" <ADOC@uapb.edu>, "Jack and Sunny Daniels (miraclefarms@yahoo.com)" <miraclefarms@yahoo.com>, "James Kirklin (kirklin_james@yahoo.com)" <kirklin_james@yahoo.com>, "James M. Ward (jamesm.ward@ams.usda.gov)" <jamesm.ward@ams.usda.gov>, "Jenny Rasico (jennyrasico@flippinschools.net)" <jennyrasico@flippinschools.net>, "Jerry Coffee (jcoffee@brightharvest.com)" <jcoffee@brightharvest.com>, Jessica Bradley <jessb105@gmail.com>, "Jim Goodson (goodson01@windstream.net)" <goodson01@windstream.net>, "Jody Coffee (jcoffee23@yahoo.com)" <jcoffee23@yahoo.com>, "John Aselage (jmaselage@gmail.com)" <jmaselage@gmail.com>, John Ashley <lakeviewfarms@ymail.com>, John Carney <joccarney@att.net>, "Josh Fendley (jfendley@arhub.org)" <jfendley@arhub.org>, "Josh Hardin (hardinjosh@hotmail.com)" <hardinjosh@hotmail.com>, Kami Marsh <kmarsh@uaex.edu>, "Katherine Quinn (katherine.quinn@yellvillesummitschools.com)" <katherine.quinn@yellvillesummitschools.com>, "Katie Wright – University of Arkansas (katiew@uark.edu)" <katiew@uark.edu>, Kevin Womack <kevin.womack@metrofoodsarkansas.com>, "Kristen Gibson (Keg005@uark.edu)" <Keg005@uark.edu>, "Light House Produce Farms (lighthouseproducefarms@hotmail.com)" <lighthouseproducefarms@hotmail.com>, "Lindsey Sexton (lsexton@uaex.edu)" <lsexton@uaex.edu>, "Liz Young (Liz.Young@winrock.org)" <Liz.Young@winrock.org>, Matthews Ridgeview Farms – Growers and Distributors <kim@arsweetpotatoes.com>, Matthews Sweet Potato Farm <info@wearpotatoes.com>, "Melissa Terry (mat023@uark.edu)" <mat023@uark.edu>, Osage Creek Farms Grass Fed Beef <osagecreekfarms@gmail.com>, "Patrick Huber (patrick.huber@gofreshusa.com)" <patrick.huber@gofreshusa.com>, "Rachael Tucker (Rachael.Tucker@aad.ar.gov)" <Rachael.Tucker@aad.ar.gov>, "Randy Arnold (arnoldfarmstore@gmail.com)" <arnoldfarmstore@gmail.com>, "rarnold1015@yahoo.com" <rarnold1015@yahoo.com>, "Ron Rainey (rrainey@uaex.edu)" <rrainey@uaex.edu>, "rrodibaugh@uaex.edu" <rrodibaugh@uaex.edu>, "Rudy Ortiz (ROrtiz@arkansasedc.com)" <ROrtiz@arkansasedc.com>, "Russell (Russ) Hickson (Russ.Hickson@gofreshusa.com)" <Russ.Hickson@gofreshusa.com>, "Sandy DeCoursey (stjosephcenter@gmail.com)" <stjosephcenter@gmail.com>, "Sarah David (sdavid@uaex.edu)" <sdavid@uaex.edu>, "Staci Beauford (bmhomesteaders@gmail.com)" <bmhomesteaders@gmail.com>, "Stephan Walker (walkers@uapb.edu)" <walkers@uapb.edu>, "Steve Dettelbach (steve@dettelbachfarms.com)" <steve@dettelbachfarms.com>, "Steve Morgan (skmorgan@centurytel.net)" <skmorgan@centurytel.net>, "Steven C. Seideman (seideman@uark.edu)" <seideman@uark.edu>, "Terry Durham (info@riverhillsharvest.com)" <info@riverhillsharvest.com>, "Terry Simmons (terry.simmons@agwatchnetwork.com)" <terry.simmons@agwatchnetwork.com>, Tom Green <greenacres987@gmail.com>, "Travis Redger – Whole Harvest Farm (voejen@hotmail.com)" <voejen@hotmail.com>, "Trudy Redus (saracenlanding@att.net)" <saracenlanding@att.net>, Vernon and Stephanie McNew <darknessdawning@yahoo.com>, White River Creamery & Artisan Cheese <WRCreamery@gmail.com>

Farmers see info below regarding pesticide collection events in your area.

 

Jenna

 

From: Adriane Barnes [mailto:Adriane.Barnes@arkansas.gov]
Sent: Tuesday, February 14, 2017 8:36 AM
To: Adriane Barnes <Adriane.Barnes@arkansas.gov>
Subject: Abandoned Pesticide Collection Events Scheduled March 14-24

 

 

 

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:  2/14/2017
Contact: Adriane Barnes, (501) 516-6255,
adriane.barnes@arkansas.gov

Abandoned Pesticide Collection Events Scheduled March 14-24

LITTLE ROCK, ARK. – The Agricultural Abandoned Pesticide Program has scheduled Abandoned Pesticide Collection Events for ten locations in the following counties from March 14-24: Saline, Garland, Hot Spring, Grant, Clark, Dallas, Cleveland, Ouachita, Calhoun, Columbia, and Union. Since the program began in 2005, more than three million pounds of unwanted pesticide have been collected.

Participation in a collection event is free and anonymous to anyone. Commonly collected items include old/outdated pesticides such as calcium arsenate,  2,4,5-T, sodium cyanide, lindane, and chlordane, as well as registered pesticides unusable because they have been exposed to the elements or have been held over from previous growing seasons such as glyphosate products and 2,4-D.

Abandoned Pesticide Collection Event Dates and Details: March 14-24

County

Date

Location

Time

Address

 

Cleveland

 

3/14/17

Cleveland County Fairgrounds

8-1

309 West Mockingbird Lane, Rison

 

Saline

3/15/17

Saline County Fairgrounds

 

8-1

406 Fairfield Rd, Benton

Clark

3/16/17

Clark County Fairgrounds

8-1

1201 Hwy 67 South, Arkadelphia

Garland

3/17/17

Garland County Fairgrounds

8 -1

4831 Malvern Avenue,
Hot Springs

Dallas

3/20/17

Dallas County Fairgrounds

8-1

101 South Main Street,
Fordyce

Grant

3/20/17

County Road Dept. Shop, Sheridan

 

8-1

410 South Oklahoma St, Sheridan

Calhoun

3/21/17

Calhoun Recycling Center

8-1

2nd and Elm Street,
Hampton

Ouachita

3/21/17

Ouachita County Extension Office

8-1

2760 Mt. Holly Rd,
Camden

Union

3/23/17

Union County Fairgrounds

8-1

1430 East 19th Street,
El Dorado

Columbia

3/24/17

C W Easter Center

8-1

902 E Mc Kissack,
Waldo

This program is conducted in cooperation with the Arkansas State Plant Board/Arkansas Agriculture Department, University of Arkansas Cooperative Extension Service, Arkansas Farm Bureau, Arkansas Natural Resources Commission, and Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality. Representatives from these agencies make up the Abandoned Pesticide Advisory Board. This board selects county sites for collection events, and moves locations by Arkansas region seasonally. Priority watersheds are a large consideration factor for the Advisory Board in choosing counties/regions for site collection. Counties by region to receive upcoming site collection events include:                              

 

·         Fall, 2017:            Clay, Greene, Craighead, Poinsett, Cross, Lee, Phillips, Searcy and Stone

 

·         Spring, 2018:      Mississippi, Crittenden, St. Francis, Lawrence, Jackson, Woodruff and Monroe

 

·         Fall, 2018:            Arkansas, Desha, Chicot, Ashley, Drew, Lincoln, Lonoke, Jefferson, Prairie, and                                                  Bradley

 

·         Spring, 2019:      Fulton, Sharp, Randolph, Perry, Independence, Izard, Cleburne, White, Faulkner,
                                and Pulaski

 

·         Fall, 2019:            Crawford, Franklin, Sebastian, Scott, Logan, Johnson, Yell, Pope, Conway, and
                                Van Buren       

                                            
The Agricultural Abandoned Pesticide Program is administered by the Arkansas State Plant Board (ASPB). Learn more about the ASPB at:
www.plantboard.arkansas.gov, or call 501-225-1598. The mission of the ASPB is to protect and serve the citizens of Arkansas and the agricultural and business communities by providing information and unbiased enforcement of laws and regulations thus ensuring quality products and services.

# # #

The ASPB and the Arkansas Agriculture Department offers programs to all eligible persons regardless of race, color, national origin, sex, age or disability and is an Equal Opportunity Employer.

 


Confidentiality Notice: This e-mail message, including any attachments, is for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure or distribution is prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies of the original message.


Beverly Montgomery Dunaway

Project Manager, The LinkProject at Meadowcreek
Little Rock, AR  72205
PH (870) 213-5785

meadowcreeklink.com

Facebook/The LinkProject at Meadowcreek






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *