Fwd: Wilson Gardens Event, Aug 3, 2017

———- Forwarded message ———-
From: Rhodes, Jenna D <JennaRhodes@uams.edu>
Date: Wed, Jul 26, 2017 at 9:03 AM
Subject: Wilson Gardens Event, Aug 3, 2017
To: "Adam Simmons (asimmons@astate.edu)" <asimmons@astate.edu>, "Ally Mrachek (allyson.mrachek@fayar.net)" <allyson.mrachek@fayar.net>, Amanda Jenkins <jenkinsa@sccsd.k12.ar.us>, "Brandi Simpson (simpsonb@mtree.k12.ar.us)" <simpsonb@mtree.k12.ar.us>, "Charlotte Davis (cdavis@searcyschools.org)" <cdavis@searcyschools.org>, Daphne Kelly <dkelly@savechildren.org>, "Dawn Ragsdale (dawn.ragsdale@nettletonschools.net)" <dawn.ragsdale@nettletonschools.net>, Debbie Barnett <dbarnett@savechildren.org>, "Denise Jones Ennet (hschair.arpta@gmail.com)" <hschair.arpta@gmail.com>, "Dolores Sutterfield (dolores@hbgsd.org)" <dolores@hbgsd.org>, "dnewsom@crdcnea.com" <dnewsom@crdcnea.com>, "Eric K. Gunter (ebwyc@yahoo.com)" <ebwyc@yahoo.com>, "Janet Minnie – Danville Elementary (minniej@dps-littlejohns.net)" <minniej@dps-littlejohns.net>, "Jenny Rasico (jennyrasico@flippinschools.net)" <jennyrasico@flippinschools.net>, "Jonathan Wallace (jonathan.wallace@healthiergeneration.org)" <jonathan.wallace@healthiergeneration.org>, "Katherine Quinn (katherine.quinn@yellvillesummitschools.com)" <katherine.quinn@yellvillesummitschools.com>, "Kimberely A. Boren (Kimberely.Boren@arkansas.gov)" <Kimberely.Boren@arkansas.gov>, "Malory Foster (maloryrfoster@ufl.edu)" <maloryrfoster@ufl.edu>, "Marcia Tramel – Danville Elementary (cafe@dps-littlejohns.net)" <cafe@dps-littlejohns.net>, Margo Bushmiaer <margo.bushmiaer@lrsd.org>, Marilyn Gullett <gullettm@sccsd.k12.ar.us>, "Mariska Jordan (Mariska.Jordan@dhs.arkansas.gov)" <Mariska.Jordan@dhs.arkansas.gov>, Mary Davis <mdavis@savechildren.org>, "mcampbell@savechildren.org" <mcampbell@savechildren.org>, "Michelle Cook (michelle.cook@crosscountyschools.com)" <michelle.cook@crosscountyschools.com>, "Mitzi Langley (Mitzi.Langley@dhs.arkansas.gov)" <Mitzi.Langley@dhs.arkansas.gov>, "Phyllis Wood (pwood@hps.k12.ar.us)" <pwood@hps.k12.ar.us>, "Ramona Beasley (rbeasley@ashdownschools.org)" <rbeasley@ashdownschools.org>, "Renee Austin (austinr@trgators.org)" <austinr@trgators.org>, "rrodibaugh@uaex.edu" <rrodibaugh@uaex.edu>, Sandra Oliver <olivers@sccsd.k12.ar.us>, Sandra Oliver <sosoliver5@gmail.com>, Sandra Oliver <sandraoliver187@gmail.com>, "Sarah David (sdavid@uaex.edu)" <sdavid@uaex.edu>, "Sharon Burgess (burgesss@conwayschools.net)" <burgesss@conwayschools.net>, "Sheila Gresham (sheilag@hbgsd.org)" <sheilag@hbgsd.org>, "Stephanie Alsbrook, MS, RD, LD (stephanie.alsbrook@arkansas.gov)" <stephanie.alsbrook@arkansas.gov>, "Steven Bradley (steven.bradley@kippdelta.org)" <steven.bradley@kippdelta.org>, "Susan Smith (ssmith@hbgsd.org)" <ssmith@hbgsd.org>, "Suzanne Davidson (Suzanne.Davidson@arkansas.gov)" <Suzanne.Davidson@arkansas.gov>, "Sydney (Sutterfield) High (sydney.sutterfield@es.k12.ar.us)" <sydney.sutterfield@es.k12.ar.us>, Tara Pace <tpace@savechildren.org>, Wanda Catlett <wcatlett@savechildren.org>, "Wendy Holman (wholman@bobcat.k12.ar.us)" <wholman@bobcat.k12.ar.us>, Zelda Vernon-Beard <zvernon@savechildren.org>, "Adrienne Shaunfield (farmerstablecafe@gmail.com)" <farmerstablecafe@gmail.com>, "Amanda McWhirt (amcwhirt@uaex.edu)" <amcwhirt@uaex.edu>, "aperez@uaex.edu" <aperez@uaex.edu>, "Amy Joens (amy.joens@foodcorps.org)" <amy.joens@foodcorps.org>, "Andy Shaw (andyshaw@cypressvalleymeatcompany.com)" <andyshaw@cypressvalleymeatcompany.com>, "Arkansas River Valley Farms (arvf497@yahoo.com)" <arvf497@yahoo.com>, "Bald Knob Farm (baldknobfarm@yahoo.com)" <baldknobfarm@yahoo.com>, "Ben Maddox (charles.b.maddox@gmail.com)" <charles.b.maddox@gmail.com>, "Ben Townsend – Shelby County Schools (townsendm@scsk12.org)" <townsendm@scsk12.org>, "bevdunaway@gmail.com" <bevdunaway@gmail.com>, "billandreth@suddenlink.net" <billandreth@suddenlink.net>, "Blake & Ashli Clements (ashli.clem88@gmail.com)" <ashli.clem88@gmail.com>, "Bo Bennett (bo@littlerocktomato.com)" <bo@littlerocktomato.com>, "Brad May (btmay@benekeith.com)" <btmay@benekeith.com>, "Brenda Williams – Communities Unlimited (brenda.williams@communitiesu.org)" <brenda.williams@communitiesu.org>, "Bruce Tencleve (bruce.tencleve@arfb.com)" <bruce.tencleve@arfb.com>, "Cale Nicholson (cale@appleseedsnwa.org)" <cale@appleseedsnwa.org>, "Nicholson, Cale M" <CMNicholson@uams.edu>, Charles Fullen <Charles.Fullen@communitiesu.org>, "Cheri Long (Cheri.Long@ag.ok.gov)" <Cheri.Long@ag.ok.gov>, "Chris and Kristina Townsend (leetownsend82@gmail.com)" <leetownsend82@gmail.com>, "Christensen, Erica" <Erica.Christensen@winrock.org>, "Christian Olson (Christian.Olson@aad.ar.gov)" <Christian.Olson@aad.ar.gov>, Chuck McCool <mccoolrealty@yahoo.com>, "Cody Hopkins (cody@grassrootscoop.com)" <cody@grassrootscoop.com>, "Craig Michael Shelton – Farmer in Lonoke (craigmichaelshelton57@gmail.com)" <craigmichaelshelton57@gmail.com>, "Dakota Arthur (dakota.arthur@ams.usda.gov)" <dakota.arthur@ams.usda.gov>, "Dan Smith (daniels@eldofest.com)" <daniels@eldofest.com>, "Danielle Dozier (dndozier1337@gmail.com)" <dndozier1337@gmail.com>, "Dirty Farmers Community Market & Greater Good Cafe (grandmayogi7@yahoo.com)" <grandmayogi7@yahoo.com>, "Dirty Farmers Community Market & Greater Good Cafe (thedirtyfarmerscommunitymarket@gmail.com)" <thedirtyfarmerscommunitymarket@gmail.com>, "Don Bennett (fayettevilletricyclefarms@gmail.com)" <fayettevilletricyclefarms@gmail.com>, "Don Wambles (Don.Wambles@agi.alabama.gov)" <Don.Wambles@agi.alabama.gov>, Ekko Barnhill <BarnhillOrchards@aol.com>, "Elizabeth Aselage (easelage@gmail.com)" <easelage@gmail.com>, "Ella Ellingson (eellings@hotmail.com)" <eellings@hotmail.com>, Ester Doolittle <dsproduce.cd@gmail.com>, "Francisco Castillo (francisco@swedencreekfarm.com)" <francisco@swedencreekfarm.com>, "Green Corner Store (info@thegreencornerstore.com)" <info@thegreencornerstore.com>, "Harvey Williams (hwms42@gmail.com)" <hwms42@gmail.com>, "Holli Boyett (holli.boyett@hopemigrant.com)" <holli.boyett@hopemigrant.com>, "Hugh Lovel / Shabari Bird (quantumagriculture@gmail.com)" <quantumagriculture@gmail.com>, "Iris Cole Crosby (ADOC@UAPB.edu)" <ADOC@uapb.edu>, "Jack and Sunny Daniels (miraclefarms@yahoo.com)" <miraclefarms@yahoo.com>, "James Kirklin (kirklin_james@yahoo.com)" <kirklin_james@yahoo.com>, "James M. Ward (jamesm.ward@ams.usda.gov)" <jamesm.ward@ams.usda.gov>, "James Meeks (jamesmeeks3m@yahoo.com)" <jamesmeeks3m@yahoo.com>, "Jana Eylands (info@ozarkallseasons.com)" <info@ozarkallseasons.com>, "Jason L. Evansingston (evansingstonfarm@gmail.com)" <evansingstonfarm@gmail.com>, "Jerry Coffee (jcoffee@brightharvest.com)" <jcoffee@brightharvest.com>, Jessica Bradley <jessb105@gmail.com>, "Jim Goodson (goodson01@windstream.net)" <goodson01@windstream.net>, "Jody Coffee (jcoffee23@yahoo.com)" <jcoffee23@yahoo.com>, "Joe Benzmiller (josephbenzmiller@hotmail.com)" <josephbenzmiller@hotmail.com>, "Joey Barnes – Watermelon Farmer (joeytotheworld56@yahoo.com)" <joeytotheworld56@yahoo.com>, "John Aselage (jmaselage@gmail.com)" <jmaselage@gmail.com>, John Ashley <lakeviewfarms@ymail.com>, "John Auker (john@deltacuisine.org)" <john@deltacuisine.org>, John Carney <joccarney@att.net>, "John McFarland (jmcfarland@uaex.edu)" <jmcfarland@uaex.edu>, "Josh Fendley (jfendley@arhub.org)" <jfendley@arhub.org>, "Josh Hardin (hardinjosh@hotmail.com)" <hardinjosh@hotmail.com>, "Julian Carpenter (jmcarpenter@uaex.edu)" <jmcarpenter@uaex.edu>, Kami Marsh <kmarsh@uaex.edu>, "Kate Finefield and Joshua Pangle (goatroperfarms@gmail.com)" <goatroperfarms@gmail.com>, "Katie Wright – University of Arkansas (katiew@uark.edu)" <katiew@uark.edu>, "Kay Dutram (dutramk@uapb.edu)" <dutramk@uapb.edu>, "Ken Moore (ken.moore@arfb.com)" <ken.moore@arfb.com>, Kevin Womack <kevin.womack@metrofoodsarkansas.com>, "Kristen Gibson (Keg005@uark.edu)" <Keg005@uark.edu>, "Leigh Helms-Blythe (lhelms@uaex.edu)" <lhelms@uaex.edu>, "Light House Produce Farms (lighthouseproducefarms@hotmail.com)" <lighthouseproducefarms@hotmail.com>, "Lindsey Sexton (lsexton@uaex.edu)" <lsexton@uaex.edu>, "Liz Young (Liz.Young@winrock.org)" <Liz.Young@winrock.org>, "Margo Hale (margoh@ncat.org)" <margoh@ncat.org>, "Matt Fryer (mfryer@uaex.edu)" <mfryer@uaex.edu>, Matthews Ridgeview Farms – Growers and Distributors <kim@arsweetpotatoes.com>, Matthews Sweet Potato Farm <info@wearpotatoes.com>, "Melissa Terry (mat023@uark.edu)" <mat023@uark.edu>, "Nalee Yang – Hmong National Development (naleey@hmong.org)" <naleey@hmong.org>, "Nalee Yang – Hmong National Development (naleey@hndinc.org)" <naleey@hndinc.org>, "Nalee Yang – Hmong National Development (yangnalee@yahoo.com)" <yangnalee@yahoo.com>, Osage Creek Farms Grass Fed Beef <osagecreekfarms@gmail.com>, "Pam Kingfisher (pjkingfisher@hughes.net)" <pjkingfisher@hughes.net>, "Patrick Huber (patrick.huber@gofreshusa.com)" <patrick.huber@gofreshusa.com>, "Rachael Tucker (Rachael.Tucker@aad.ar.gov)" <Rachael.Tucker@aad.ar.gov>, "Randy Arnold (arnoldfarmstore@gmail.com)" <arnoldfarmstore@gmail.com>, "rarnold1015@yahoo.com" <rarnold1015@yahoo.com>, "Ron Rainey (rrainey@uaex.edu)" <rrainey@uaex.edu>, "Ross Burnett – Meryl Lynch / Faulkner Farms (ross.burnett@ml.com)" <ross.burnett@ml.com>, "Rudy Ortiz (ROrtiz@arkansasedc.com)" <ROrtiz@arkansasedc.com>, "Russell (Russ) Hickson (Russ.Hickson@gofreshusa.com)" <Russ.Hickson@gofreshusa.com>, "Ruth and Thomas Pepler – Dogwood Hills Guest Farm (ruthprn@gmail.com)" <ruthprn@gmail.com>, "Ruth and Thomas Pepler – Dogwood Hills Guest Farm (theFarmEx@gmail.com)" <theFarmEx@gmail.com>, "Ruth and Thomas Pepler (info@dogwoodhillsbb.com)" <info@dogwoodhillsbb.com>, "Sandy DeCoursey (stjosephcenter@gmail.com)" <stjosephcenter@gmail.com>, "Sarah Metzger (smetzger@uaex.edu)" <smetzger@uaex.edu>, "Shawn Peebles (peeblesfarms@hotmail.com)" <peeblesfarms@hotmail.com>, "ssanders@uaex.edu" <ssanders@uaex.edu>, "Staci Beauford (bmhomesteaders@gmail.com)" <bmhomesteaders@gmail.com>, "Stephan Walker (walkers@uapb.edu)" <walkers@uapb.edu>, "Steve Dettelbach (steve@dettelbachfarms.com)" <steve@dettelbachfarms.com>, "Steve Morgan (skmorgan@centurytel.net)" <skmorgan@centurytel.net>, "Steven C. Seideman (seideman@uark.edu)" <seideman@uark.edu>, "Tami Hornbeck (tami.hornbeck@communitiesu.org)" <tami.hornbeck@communitiesu.org>, "Terry Donnelly – Deepwoods Farm (deepwoodsfarm@outlook.com)" <deepwoodsfarm@outlook.com>, "Terry Durham (info@riverhillsharvest.com)" <info@riverhillsharvest.com>, "Terry Simmons (terry.simmons@agwatchnetwork.com)" <terry.simmons@agwatchnetwork.com>, Tom Green <greenacres987@gmail.com>, "Tommy and Penny Walden (evergreenacresar@yahoo.com)" <evergreenacresar@yahoo.com>, "Travis Redger – Whole Harvest Farm (voejen@hotmail.com)" <voejen@hotmail.com>, "Trudy Redus (saracenlanding@att.net)" <saracenlanding@att.net>, Vernon and Stephanie McNew <darknessdawning@yahoo.com>, "Wesley Classen (willowoakfarm07@gmail.com)" <willowoakfarm07@gmail.com>, White River Creamery & Artisan Cheese <WRCreamery@gmail.com>

Hello all.  See email below and attachments for info regarding an upcoming event at Wilson Gardens supporting the Arkansas Environmental Education Association.  Please share with your networks.

 

Jenna

 

From: Liz Wenzel [mailto:liz.s.wenzel@gmail.com]
Sent: Wednesday, July 26, 2017 8:45 AM
To: Rhodes, Jenna D <JennaRhodes@uams.edu>
Subject: Fwd: Wilson Gardens Event, Aug 3, 2017

 

Begin forwarded message:

From: "DeVries, Sarah R." <Sarah.DeVries@ahtd.AR.gov>
Date: July 21, 2017 at 12:14:20 PM CDT
To: "liz.s.wenzel@gmail.com" <liz.s.wenzel@gmail.com>
Subject: Wilson Gardens Event, Aug 3, 2017

Hi Liz,

 

I was hoping that I could talk to you about this in person, but I wasn’t at church last week and I will be out of town again this weekend. There is a great environmental education event being held at Wilson Gardens CSA, “ Dine and Discover” on August 3, 2017. I am hoping that you will be able to attend and share the press release and flyer with your contacts

 

I have been involved with the Arkansas Env. Education Association which is the co-host and we are trying to get the word out locally and across the state.  The event will feature the environmental education efforts of Wilson Gardens, the CSA, and so much more. Please feel free to share with anyone you think interested and feel free to contact me directly with any questions.

 

Thanks,

 

Sarah R. DeVries

Arkansas Highway & Transportation Dept.

Environmental Division- NPDES Section

Office: (501) 569-2553

Email: sarah.devries@ahtd.ar.gov


Confidentiality Notice: This e-mail message, including any attachments, is for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure or distribution is prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies of the original message.



Beverly Montgomery Dunaway
AFMA Advisory Committee
Little Rock, AR  72205

arkansasfarmersmarketassociation.com

Facebook/Arkansas Farmers Market Association






default iconATT00001.htm
default iconATT00002.htm
default iconATT00003.htm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *